Information Sessions


Think being a CASA volunteer
might be for you? 

Have a friend, family member or colleague who might be interested?
Bring them along!

 
CASA's office, 1143 East Jersey Street, Elizabeth:

Friday, June 16 at 10 am

Plainfield Public Library, 800 Park Avenue:

Friday, May 26 at 10 am
Monday, August 21 at 6 pm 

County Clerk Bldg, 300 North Ave East, Westfield:

Thursday, June 8 at 6 pm
Thursday, September 7 at 6 pm
Wednesday, September 20 at 6 pm
Thursday, October 12 at 6 pm
Tuesday, October 24 at 6 pm
Monday, November 6 at 6 pm
Monday, November 20 at 6 pm

Fanwood Public Library, 5 Forest Road:
 
Friday, July 21 at 10 am

Rahway Public Library, 2 City Hall Plaza:

Wednesday, August 16 at 6 pm

To register for an info session, contact Courtney
at (908) 527-7045 or cgreen@casaofunioncounty.org.

Anyone who meets the following criteria is eligible to train as a CASA volunteer.
Final selection is at the discretion of the CASA program.

* Must be at least 21 years of age
* Ability to communicate effectively, both orally and in writing.
* Give an 18-month commitment
* Willing to donate 10 hours of service per month
* Complete a 30-hour pre-service training course
* Pass a background check including criminal, child-abuse registry, sex-offender registry, and references.
* Display mature judgment, high degree of responsibility and have sufficient time to serve the child.
* Able to relate to different cultures, ethnic backgrounds and socioeconomic statuses. 
Share by: