More than four children
die each day in the
United States due to
abuse or neglect.
                                           - childhelp.org
                                                                                                               

Information Sessions


Think being a CASA volunteer
might be for you? 

Have a friend, family member or colleague who might be interested?
Bring them along!

 
CASA's office, 1143 East Jersey Street, Elizabeth:

Friday, April 21 at 10 am

Berkeley Heights Public Library, 290 Plainfield Ave.:

Thursday, May 4 at 6 pm

Plainfield Public Library, 800 Park Ave.:

Tuesday, May 9 at 6 pm 
Friday, May 26 at 10 am

County Clerk Bldg, 300 North Ave East, Westfield:

Thursday, June 8 at 6 pm
Thursday, September 7 at 6 pm
Wednesday, September 20 at 6 pm
Thursday, October 12 at 6 pm
Tuesday, October 24 at 6 pm
Monday, November 6 at 6pm
Monday, November 20 at 6 pm

To register for an info session, contact Courtney
at (908) 527-7045 or cgreen@casaofunioncounty.org.

Anyone who meets the following criteria is eligible to train as a CASA volunteer.
Final selection is at the discretion of the CASA program.

* Must be at least 21 years of age
* Ability to communicate effectively, both orally and in writing.
* Give an 18-month commitment
* Willing to donate 10 hours of service per month
* Complete a 30-hour pre-service training course
* Pass a background check including criminal, child abuse registry, sex-offender registry, and references.
* Display mature judgment, high degree of responsibility and sufficient time to serve the child.
* Able to relate to different cultures, ethnic backgrounds and socioeconomic statuses. 
Share by: