More than four children
die each day in the
United States due to
abuse or neglect.
                                           - childhelp.org
                                                                                                               

Training Schedules

CASA of Union County uses a 30-hour national CASA curriculum in its training of community volunteers
to serve as child advocates. There are three training formats: a condensed, five-day session;
a five-week flex session combining online coursework and in-person classes;
and a five-week session with all in-person classes.

DECEMBER 2016 (Completed; stay tuned for the next set of condensed, daytime trainings like this session!)
This condensed, five-day training session met 9 am to 4 pm at the Albender Building, 1143-45 East Jersey Street, 10th Floor, Elizabeth. 
 
Monday, December 5
Tuesday, December 6
Thursday, December 8
Friday, December 9
Monday, December 12

JANUARY/FEBRUARY 2017
Currently underway, this six-week flex-training style includes dinner and combines in-person classes with online coursework. Classes are 6 to 9 pm at the County Clerk Building, 300 North Avenue East, Second Floor, Westfield, across from the diner: 
 
Thursday, January 12 (6-7:30 pm introductory session)
Thursday, January 19
Thursday, January 26
Thursday, February 2
Thursday, February 9
Thursday, February 16

APRIL/MAY 2017
This six-week flex-training session includes dinner and combines in-person classes with online coursework. Classes are 6 to 9 pm at the County Clerk Building, 300 North Avenue East, Second Floor, Westfield, across from the diner: 
 
Wednesday, April 26 (6-7:30 pm introductory session)
Monday, May 1
Wednesday, May 10
Monday, May 15
Wednesday, May 24
Wednesday, May 31
Share by: