Training Schedules

CASA of Union County uses a 30-hour national CASA curriculum in its training of community volunteers
to serve as child advocates. There are three training formats: a condensed, five-day session;
a five-week flex session combining online coursework and in-person classes;
and a five-week session with all in-person classes.

APRIL/MAY 2017
Currently underway, this six-week flex-training session includes dinner and combines in-person classes with online coursework. Classes are 6 to 9 pm at the County Clerk Building, 300 North Avenue East, Second Floor, Westfield, across from the diner: 
 
Wednesday, April 26 (6-7:30 pm introductory session)
Monday, May 1
Wednesday, May 10
Monday, May 15
Wednesday, May 24
Wednesday, May 31

SEPTEMBER/OCTOBER 2017
This six-week flex-training session includes lunch and combines in-person classes with online coursework. Classes are 9:30 am to 12:30 pm in the 10th floor conference room of Albender Building, 1143 East Jersey Street, Elizabeth:

Tuesday, September 12 (10-11:30 am introductory session)
Tuesday, September 19
Tuesday, September 26
Tuesday, October 3
Tuesday, October 10
Tuesday, October 17
Share by: